West Bengal Election 2021 LIVE Updates: 6th Phase Voting Today, BJP’s Mukul Roy Among Key Candidates


Bengal Election 2021: Polling will likely be held in 43 constituencies in 4 districts.


West Bengal is voting at the moment within the sixth section of the meeting elections, being held amid an alarming surge of coronavirus circumstances throughout the nation. In this section, polling will likely be held in 43 constituencies in 4 districts to resolve the destiny of a complete of 306 candidates together with 27 girls.

Among the 43 constituencies, 9 are in Uttar Dinajpur, eight in Purba Bardhaman, 9 in Nadia, and 17 are within the North 24 Parganas district.

Over 1.03 crore voters together with 50.65 lakh girls and 256 of the third gender are eligible to vote on this section of the election. As many as 14,480 polling stations have been designated for the sixth section.

TMC and BJP are contesting all 43 seats. Congress, the Left events, and the Indian Secular Front shaped a coalition and are contesting underneath the banner of Samyukta Morcha. Out of the 43 seats on this spherical, Congress has received 12 in its share, CPI(M) 23, All India Forward Bloc (AIFB) 4, and CPI two seats. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) can be making an attempt its luck and has fielded 37 candidates.

The most high-profile candidate on this section is BJP nationwide vice chairman Mukul Roy, who’s contesting from the Krishnanagar Uttar Assembly constituency in Nadia district.

Trinamool has fielded actor Koushani Mukherjee and Congress has fielded Sylvie Saha from the Krishnanagar Uttar Assembly constituency in opposition to Roy.

TMC heavyweight Chandrima Bhattacharya is contesting from the Dum Dum Uttar constituency. Tanmoy Bhattacharya and Archana Majumdar are the CPI(M) and BJP candidates respectively from the seat.

In the Raiganj Assembly constituency in Uttar Dinajpur district, TMC has fielded Kanaia Lal Agarwal in opposition to sitting Congress MLA Mohit Sengupta, who has been representing the seat since 2011. BJP has fielded Krishna Kalyani from the seat.

In the Goalpokhar Assembly constituency, State Cabinet Minister Md. Ghulam Rabbani has an edge over BJP’s Gulam Sarwar and Congress candidate Masud Nasim Ehsan.

Film director-producer Raj Chakraborty is making an attempt his luck on a TMC ticket from the Barrackpore constituency.

In Purbasthali Dakshin, Congress has fielded Abhijit Bhattacharya in opposition to TMC candidate Swapan Debnath. Rajib Kumar Bhowmik is the BJP candidate from the seat.

In the Habra constituency in North 24 Parganas district, TMC’s Jyotipriyo Mullick is the sturdy contender in opposition to BJP”s Rahul Sinha and CPI(M)’s Rijinandan Biswas.

West Bengal is present process an eight-phase Assembly election this time.

The elections for the primary 5 phases have already been accomplished.

Polling for the seventh and the eighth section will likely be held on April 26 and April 29. The counting of votes will happen on May 2.

Here are the Live Updates on Bengal Election 2021 Phase 6 Voting at the moment:


Phase 6 Polls In West Bengal Today Amid Rising Covid Cases
The sixth section of meeting elections in Bengal will likely be held at the moment within the shadow of spiralling Covid. In a primary, Bengal has crossed the ten,000-mark, logging 10,748 contemporary circumstances. 43 meeting seats throughout 4 districts are up for polls on this section. Read Here

Bengal Phase 6 voting: PM Modi Urges folks to vote
Prime Minister Narendra Modi additionally made an enchantment on Twitter to the eligible voters whose seats are polling to train their franchise.

People queue up outdoors polling station quantity 116 in Jagatdal constituency; voting for the sixth section of #WestBengalPolls will begin at 7 am at the moment.

Preparations underway at a polling sales space in Mongalkote constituency, forward of voting for the sixth section of West Bengal Elections 2021 at the moment.