Bhabanipur by-election results live: Vote counting starts in Mamata’s seat

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee leaves after voting in the by-election in Bhabanipur, her constituency, in Kolkata on September 30, 2021. (PTI Photo/Swapan Mahapatra)

Bhabanipur has twice elected Banerjee twice before: this time she is contesting against two BJP’s Priyanka Tibrewal and the CPM’s Srijib Biswas. Banerjee, in West Bengal assembly elections earlier this year, dropped Bhabanipur to contest from Nandigram in East Midnapore district, but lost to her former confidant-turned-BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari by 1,956 votes.

Jangipur and Samserganj seats in West Bengal’s Murshidabad district and Pipli in Odisha are counting votes for by-elections as well.

Follow our live coverage of the by-election results and other news here.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles